Board/Commission	Appointment	Category	Ending Date
Airport Appeals Board	Vacancy		
Broad River Water Authority	Steve Garrison		June 30, 2018
Home & Community Care Block Grant Committee	Faye Hassell		June 30, 2018
	Ruth Hodge		June 30, 2018
	Sybil Walker		June 30, 2018
Industrial Facilities and Pollution Control Financing Authority	Maxie Jolley		June 30, 2018
	Bruce Hoyle		June 30, 2018
Isothermal Community College Board of Trustees	1		June 30, 2018
Juvenile Crime Protection Committee	Vacancy	Juvenile Defense Attorney	
	Andrea Denning	DSS Director Designee	June 30, 2018
	Mark Snyder	School Superintendent Designee	June 30, 2018
	Rodney Wesson	Chief Court Counselor	June 30, 2018
	Leon Godlock	Sheriff's Designee	June 30, 2018
	Kim Aldridge	County Manager designee	June 30, 2018
	Vacancy	Person Under the Age of 18	
	Vacancy	Director AMH/DD/SA or Designee	

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Prior to the passage of Session Law 2015-243, House Bill 188, the Rutherford County Board of Commissioners appointed four (4) members to the Isothermal Community College Board of Trustee and the Board of Education appointed four (4) members to this same board for a total of eight (8) appointments. The new law provided that the Rutherford County Board of Commissioners would make all of the appointments to the Isothermal Community College Board of Trustees but reduced the total number from eight (8) to seven (7) members. Rutherford County's eighth member was awarded to Polk County increasing their number from two (2) to three (3) members.

The terms for Mr. Leonard Hollifield (County Commissioner appointment) and Mr. Grady Franklin (Board of Education appointment) will expire June 30, 2018. Section 1, G.S. 115D-12(a)(1) states that seven members will be elected by the Rutherford County Board of Commissioners as follows:

<sup>(</sup>a) The appointment of two trustees for terms commencing July 1, 2016 and quadrennially thereafter.

<sup>(</sup>b) The appointment of two trustees for terms commencing July 1, 2017 and quadrennially thereafter.

<sup>(</sup>c) The appointment of one trustee for a term commencing July 1, 2018 and quadrennially thereafter.

<sup>(</sup>d) The appointment of two trustees for a term commencing July 1, 2019 and quadrennially thereafter.

Board/Commission	Appointment	Category	Ending Date
Library Board of Trustees	Bonnie Worcester	District 5	June 30, 2018
	Alice Bradley	District 3	June 30, 2018
	James Edwards	District 1	June 30, 2018
Planning Commission	John Bittle	District 5 – At Large	June 30, 2018
	Ronnie Harrill	District 4 – At Large	June 30, 2018
	Dwayne Harris	District 3 – At Large	June 30, 2018
Social Services' Board	Maxie Jolley		June 30, 2018
Tourism Development Authority	Barbara Meliski	Travel and tourism promotion	June 30, 2018
	Willard Whitson	Travel and tourism promotion	June 30, 2018
	Diane Barrett	Travel and tourism promotion	June 30, 2018
Transit Advisory Board	Suzanne Porter	Non-profit community organization	June 30, 2018
	Debbie Buchanan	Non-profit community organization	June 30, 2018
	Susan Hall	Veterans	June 30, 2018
	Vacancy	Transit User, Private Citizen	
Workforce Development Board	Robert Vess	Organized Labor	June 30, 2018
	David Herndon	Rehabilitation Representative	June 30, 2018
	Tim Mathis	Public Sector	June 30, 2018
	David Fraser	Public Sector – Small Business	June 30, 2018
	Mike Tanner	Employment Security Commission	June 30, 2018
	Clark Poole	Private Sector – Small Business	June 30, 2018
	Vacancy	Economic Development	June 30, 2018
		Representative	