

Rutherford County

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: ID 19-2149 Version: 1 Name: Appointment to Rutherford County Tourism

Development Authority and Appointment of Chairperson of the Rutherford County Tourism Development AuthorityTourism Development

Authority

Type: Appointment Status: Passed

File created: 7/26/2019 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 8/5/2019 Final action: 8/5/2019

Title: Appointment to Rutherford County Tourism Development Authority and Appointment of Chairperson of

the Rutherford County Tourism Development Authority

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. TDA Board Chair Recommendation, 2. Session Law 2011-115 House Bill 414, 3. TDA Bylaws

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
8/5/2019	1	Board of Commissioners	approved	Pass

Meeting Date: August 5, 2019

Appointment to Rutherford County Tourism Development Authority and Appointment of Chairperson of the Rutherford County Tourism Development Authority

Summary:

Ms. Sonya Hooper has applied to serve on the Rutherford County Tourism Development Authority. Vacancies on this authority have been advertised and applications have been accepted.

House Bill 414 enacted on June 9, 2011 states that the Rutherford County Board of Commissioners shall designate one member of the Rutherford County Tourism Development Authority to serve as chair of the TDA. The bylaws of the Rutherford County Tourism Development Authority contain the same language. (Copies of these documents are on the following pages.)

An email from the TDA which states the recommendation of Mr. Willard Whitson as Chairperson of the TDA for the upcoming year also is attached.

Budget:

N/A

Contact Information:

Don Cason, Director of Rutherford County Tourism Development Authority

File #: ID 19-2149, Version: 1

 $\underline{don.cason@rutherfordcountync.gov} < \underline{mailto:don.cason@rutherfordcountync.gov} > \underline{287-6121}$

Recommended Motion:

- 1. Make appointment to Rutherford County Tourism Development Authority.
- 2. Approve appointment of Chairperson of the Rutherford County Tourism Development Authority.